Black Hole Sun – Soundgarden

 

Was one of my fav songs when I was a bit younger. Ive decided to search for my old Soundgarden CD and no luck. Look through mp3.com, and managed to download this song. More importantly, Ive also manage to gather some facts relating to this song.

1. “Black Hole Sun” is a name of sculpture found in Seattle, where Soundgarden originated. The exact location of this sculpture is at Volunteer Park, on Capitol Hill. If you guys thinking of going to Seattle, would be grateful if you can snap some photos of this “Black Hole Sun” and please dont forget, to send me some copies.

Black Hole Sun
In my eyes
Indisposed
In disguise
As no one knows
Hides the face
Lies the snake
The sun
In my disgrace
Boiling heat
Summer stench
‘Neath the black
The sky looks dead
Call my name
Through the cream
And I’ll hear you
Scream again

Black hole sun
Won’t you come
And wash away the rain
Black hole sun
Won’t you come
Won’t you come

Stuttering
Cold and damp
Steal the warm wind
Tired friend
Times are gone
For honest men
And sometimes
Far too long
For snakes
In my shoes
A walking sleep
And my youth
I pray to keep
Heaven send
Hell away
No one sings
Like you
Anymore

Hang my head
Drown my fear
Till you all just
Disappear

After spending some time relistening to Black Hole Sun, easily I can say this is one of my top 100 songs ever. How about you? Would like to share with me? You can reply via comments.

2 Responses

  1. smells like teen spirit? interstate love song? corduroy?

  2. Where’s your top 100 songs list?

Leave a comment